About Us

1 Corinthians 15 : 10 – ” But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. “

Bishop M C Mani : 1928 - 2015,

the 9th Bishop of CSI Madhya Kerala Diocese was a man of prayer and a man of action. He preached with a power of purpose and worked with a zeal of apostolic vision for the marginalised and downtrodden.

Bishop Mani was called as  ‘Father of the Poor’ due to his concern and commitment for the social upliftment of poor and weaker sections of the society. He was an able administrator and a champion in inter faith dialogue and ecumenical vigil.

Bishop Mani Foundation : 2019 -

The organisation visualises the configuration of ideas for transforming society. It is an outcome of able hearted people who got opportunities to interact with Bishop Dr. M. C. Mani and intended to highlight the social needs.

The global society is emerging and enlarging it’s horizon as the embeddedness and enthusiasm have been experiencing as a felt need.

Office Bearers | Bishop Mani Foundation

H. G. Joseph Mar Thoma Metropolitan

H. G. Most Rev. Joseph Mar Thoma Metropolitan is the head of Malankara Mar Thoma Syrian Church

Justice K T Thomas

Padmabhushan Justice K T Thomas is a retired Supreme Court Judge and Chairman of Kerala Law Commision.

H. G. Thomas Mor Thimothios
Advisory Board

H. G. Thomas Mor Thimothios Metropolitan is a bishop of Jacobite Syrian Christian Church

Dr. Cyriac Thomas
Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Cyriac Thomas is a well known academician. He was the former Vice Chancellor of M. G. University, Kottayam

Fr. Dr. K M George
Advisory Board

Fr. Dr. K M George is an erudite scholar, thinker and writer. He serves as the Director of the Sopana Orthodox Academy

Mr. Abraham Itticheriah
Advisory Board

Mr. Abraham Ittycheriah is a cultural leader. He is the President of Kottayam Public Library. He was the former secretary of Mar Thoma Syrian Church.

Ar. M M Philip,

Ar. M M Philip is a working committee member of World Council of Churches and former General Secretary of Church of South India Synod.

Very Rev. T. O. Ommen,
Vice Chairman

Very Rev. T O Ommen is a former Clergy Secretary and Treasurer of CSI Madhya Kerala Diocese. He was also in Synod Executive Committee.

Dr. Ashok Alex Philip,
Vice Chairman

Prof. Dr. Ashok Philip is a well known academician. He was the former Principal of Peet Memorial Training College, Mavelikara, Kerala.

Mr. George Varghese

Mr. Varghese is the Deputy Chairman of Mundakapadam Mandirams Society and former executive director of Socio Economic Unit.

Mrs. Lilly Alexander
Joint Secretary

Mrs. Lilly Alexander is a teacher par excellence with years of experience. She now serves as the Principal of Baker Vidyapith, Kottayam

Mr. Kurian Daniel

Mr. Daniel is a member of CSI Synod and Diosesian Executive Committee Member and former PRO of CSI, Madhya Kerala Diocese.

To know more about us